Episode 140 - Unexpected Eight Track

On this week’s internet radio show, Kent Phillips runs the genre gamut with a packed show of booty shaking grooves, head banging bombers and chilled-out couch crashers. He delivers a personal rock n roll story from the vault that involves a rocker dude, his camaro and an interesting choice of tunes for his 8 track player. Finally, he touches on the Polaris Prize shortlist that was recently announced and plays a track from Dominique Fils-Aimé, who made that list and also our recent list of the “Best Albums Of 2019… So Far”. 

Featuring music from: Daphni, Mr. Merlot, Nimrawd, Ice Cream, J Blissette, Spring Breaks, The Vicious Cycles, SNFU, The Sex Geckos, Espanola, Owen Davies, Ada Lea, Young Guv, Dominique Fils-Aimé, Jacques Kuba Séguin, Pick A Piper, Devon Welsh, DRI HIEV, Screaming At Traffic, Metz and Blue Youth.

With Background music from: Daphni